It’s been a while

We just got back from our first cruise!  We absolutely loved every moment of it, spent with friends and family eating our lives away and sunning out winter-white bodies in the sun.

Lots to catch up on– I still haven’t written my review on Joel Rubuchon!  Luckily the cruise prepared dinner meals and all-you-can-eat buffets left a bit to be desired so not much blogging to do there.  I will have to document our trip to the Fish Fry on Arawak Cay in Nassau, however.

In the meantime, I wanted to note something from my trip to Las Vegas.  Have you ever been to Restaurant.com?  While having a peach margarita at Aureole, I met an awesome girl from California who was also in sales.  She was enjoying a quick meal at the bar and we got to talking.  Turns out she works in sales for Restaurants.com and it’s a similar offering to Groupon or LivingSocial.  I checked it out when I got home and there are a ton of local restaurants offering vouchers for as much as 70% off of their fares.  Check it out.

More soon!!

Leave a Reply

